Lockerbie Ice Rink

Express Tyres Trophy

The final of the 2023-24 Express Tyres Trophy sponsored by Express Tyre Service, which included all competitors ice fees was played last Wednesday at Lockerbie ice rink. The final was between the rinks skipped by Jim Hogg and Rae Graham. In the final Graham led by four shots after five ends before finally winning the game by eight shots to seven. The winning team consisted of Rae Graham (skip), Sandra Jappy, Anne Key and Blair Murray with the runners up being Jim Hogg (Skip), Pam Maxon, Donald Hastings & Marjorie Smith.

David Morton, on behalf of the ice rink management welcomed everyone to the final and presentation. He thanked the sponsors for their generous sponsorship, all competitors and ice rink staff before presenting the prizes to the finalists.

Pictured is a photo of the winners (Left to right) Rae Graham, Blair Murray, Anne Key & Sandra Jappy